Club No:31734     Charter Dt:26-06-1996     Dist: 3060 ROTARY SHOWCASE ROTARY LINKS

Rotary Surat Riversiden Theme


Board Information

Year 2017-18
RI Theme Making a Difference
RI President Ian Riseley
District Governor Ruchir Jani
President Rtn. Bankim Vashi
Vice President PP Sidhharth Shah
Secretary PP Manoj Jain
Treasurer Rtn. Rajan Talwar
Director of Club Services Rtn. Manoj Gajiwala
Director of Community Services PP Garshil Lekhadiya
Director of Vocational Services -
Director of International Services Rtn. Amita Desai
Chairman - TRF PP Jugal Shinglot
Chairman - Youth -
Chairman - Pulse Polio Rtn. Nipun Jindal
Bulletin Editor Rtn. Anand Acharya
Bulletin Co-Editor Rtn. Dr. Latika Shah
Sergeant At Arms Rtn. Mihir Shukla

More Board Information

Welcome To Rotary Surat Riverside

Rotary is an organization of business and professional leaders united world wide, who provide humanitarian services, encourage high ethical standards in all vocations and help goodwill and peace in the world. It is also the oldest service organisation in the world. Rotary Surat Riverside (fondly known as RSR) is a service club working towards social activities like polio awareness, flood relief, blood donation camps, plantation of trees, etc in addition to taking other humanitarian service projects.

A young club, just into the 18th year of its existence, RSR located in Surat, Gujarat (India), is a part of the family of Rotary International (District 3060). The R.I.District 3060 of Rotary International comprises of Union Territories Daman, Diu and part of the states of Gujarat and Maharashtra in Western India.

Chartered on 26-06-1996 with 28 members, Rotary Surat Riverside today is a prestigious NGO with more than 75 members and still growing. Ever since its birth, RSR has slowly and steadily marked its presence in the Rotary World by actively participating in all avenues of service, hosting events and taking up different projects. Today it is an integral part of the galaxy of 82 prestigious clubs of Rotary District 3060 with various community projects to its credit.

We meet every Tuesdays at 8:30 p.m. at Sarosh Bhacca Rotary Hall, Jeevanbharti School, Timaliyawad, Surat. All our meets are dinner meets.

Sponsor of the Website

Team 2017-18

Rtn. Bankim Vashi

Bankim Vashi
Club Service Director
Tejashri Mehta
Community Service Director
Manoj Gajjiwala
International Service Director
Vishal Sinha
Vocational Service Director
Mihir shukla
Youth Service Director
PP Jugal Shinglot
TRF Chair
PP Niyati Desai
Membership Chair
PP Divyang Parikh
IYE Chair
PP Vishal Sinha
REF Chair
Rtn. Dhruv Trivedi
Sports Chair